Download286 downloads

Biomonitor – Real-time permanent biosensing

Real-time permanent biosensing with the biomonitor monitors the toxic risk of chemical mixtures on indicator organisms, recorded as stress behaviour (ventilation, avoidance, morbidity) and mortality. Both, acute effects of pollution peaks due to accidents and spills, and chronic effects of low-dose substances can be detected immediately and actions triggered (water sample for diagnostic analytics).
Clean water is a limited but essential resource for all life on earth. Pollution by numerous anthorpogenous substances threatens water quality worldwide. Micro-pollutant detection by chemical trace analyses is restricted to known substances, analytical detection limits, sporadic spot sampling, analyses time and costs. Therefore, many substances and their potential ecotoxicological risk for life remain undetected.

Unique Selling Properties (USPs):

– modular, flexible construction (8-96 recording channels for individual animals):
high replication, safe alarms, simultaneous monitoring of multiple species possible
– sensor chambers adapted to ecological needs of test species (design, size):
all moving animal species can be used
– non-optic measurement principle: operation in turbid, un-treated raw water,
soil and sediment possible
– strong scientific back-up (ca. 30 scientific publications)
– long experience and expertise in aquatic ecotoxicology and online biomonitoring
– excellent service and support with competent staff up to 1 year
– available as MFB (modular) or LBS (compact) systems
– unique know-how and technology

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

LimCo International GmbH
Technologiezentrum

Blarerstr. 56
D – 78462 Konstanz

Phone: +49 (0) 7531/ 9 91 35 94

Email: limco-international@gmx.de
Internet: www.limco-int.com

Since 1998 we offer expert service, research and development of innovative products for water quality assessment, monitoring and restoration in surface water (freshwater, marin), drinking water and waste water.

We participate in and lead projects in international cooperation with academia, industries and governments around the globe. Our LimCo BioSensor system (LBS) based on the established Multispecies Freshwater Biomonitor (MFB) continuously detects and monitors effects of mixtures of pollutants, thus allows to detect even unknown substances in due time before pollution irreversively spreads in the environment or even harms human health.

2719 Total views 1 Today views

Download210 downloads

Biomonitor – Kontinuierliches Echtzeitmonitoring

Kontinuierliches Echtzeitmonitoring mit unserem Biomonitor überwacht das toxische Potential von Chemikaliengemischen mit Hilfe von empfindlichen Zeigertierarten, deren Verhaltensreaktionen (Ventilation, Flucht, Inaktivität) und Tod. Sowohl akute Effekte von Belastungsspitzen durch Unfälle, als auch chronische Effekte von Substanzen in niedrigen Konzentrationen (z.B. unter der chemischen Bestimmungsgrenze) können wirkbasiert erfasst werden und Alarme erzeugen, welche dann Managementaktionen nach sich ziehen.
Der Nachweis von Spurenstoffen beschränkt sich auf bekannte Substanzen, ist begrenzt durch die analytischen Bestimmungsgrenzen, abhängig von der Probenahme (Zeitpunkt, Art der Probe) sowie Dauer und Kosten der Analytik.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale (USPs):

– modulare und flexible Konstruktion (8-96 Messkanäle für einzelne Organismen):
viele Replikate, sichere Alarme, gleichzeitiges Monitoring von mehreren Tierarten möglich
– Messkammern werden an die ökologischen Anforderungen der Zeigerarten angepasst
(Grösse, Design): alle sich bewegenden Tierarten können verwendet werden
– nicht-optisches Messprinzip: Anwendung in trübem, unbehandelten Rohwasser,
Boden und Sediment möglich
– umfangreiche wissenschaftliche Forschung (ca. 30 internationale Publikationen)
– langjährigeErfahrung und Expertise in aquatischer Umwelttoxikologie und online Biomonitoring
– hervorragender Service und kompetente Unterstützung bis zu 1 Jahr
– verfügbar als MFB (modular) oder LBS (kompakt) Systeme
– einzigartiges know-how und Technologie

Nehmen Sie bitte bei Interesse Kontakt zu uns auf.

LimCo International GmbH
Technologiezentrum

Blarerstr. 56
D – 78462 Konstanz

Telefon: +49 (0) 7531/ 9 91 35 94

Email: limco-international@gmx.de
Internet: www.limco-int.com

Seit 1998 bieten wir Expertisen, Forschung und Entwicklung von innovativen Produkten für die Bewertung, Überwachung und Wiederherstellung der Wasserqualität (Süsswasser, Meerwasser, Trinkwasser, Abwasser).

Wir sind weltweit Partner bzw. Leiter von internationalen Projekten mit Hochschulen, Industrien und Behörden. Unser LimCo BioSensor (LBS) basierend auf dem Multispecies Freshwater Biomonitor (MFB) detektiert und überwacht Effekte von Verschmutzungscocktails, entdeckt unbekannte Substanzwirkungen rechtzeitig um deren Ausbreitung in der Natur und schädliche Effekte auf den Menschen zu minimieren bzw. verhindern.

2618 Gesamtaufrufe 3 Aufruf(e) heute